jump to navigation

Words of a Hen 18 Januari 2010

Posted by selamatkanbumikita in Puisi.
trackback

Words of a Hen

To the field I go this morn
Standing tall, I greet the river and mountain
With my young innocent babes
In the pond we swim and bathe.

Skipping along right behind Mama
Young feathers with newly tinged hues
Round eyes like tiny beans
Oh, my babies, how adorable you are!

For the corn and grains, we’re grateful to humans
Every day, happy and carefree
Fresh clear water and shady trees
So green the grass in the gentle breeze.

Blue sky, wispy clouds, flowing streams
Life is like a fairy tale
Thank You, Lord Creator
For these days of peace and safety.

Then came an unexpected calamity
A net was suddenly cast upon me
A flash of shiny blade
A scream muffled in splattering blood!

My babies are left behind
Mama’s heart is torn and shattered!
Please… love… my… children… for… me…
Don’t… kill… them!
My…precious…babies…

Supreme Master Ching Hai

Komentar»

No comments yet — be the first.

Tinggalkan Balasan

